top of page

Spooky Halloween

Okay okay, I know Halloween was last week but I wanted to bless you all with a spooky story. Enjoy!

The Twist

The subway stopped abruptly in the tunnel. What happen? I looked up from my phone and noticed that I was the only one on the train. Even the driver was gone. I was alone or so I thought. Earlier that morning, while I was making my way through the hospital, the bomb victims poured into the waiting room. Blood covered the freshly cleaned floors. There was a bombing? I thought to myself. I asked one of the victims.

"Where did the bombing occur?" As I looked into his eyes I noticed there was only one. His body was blown apart. Sympathy rushed through my veins.

"Downtown." His voice trembled as he tried to hold back tears. "My daughter!" He pointed across the room and tears flowed down his face. His daughter was sitting down in the corner or what was left of her. Her body was covered in blood. I called one of the nurses who took her into the back. "What do I do?" He couldn't hold his tears back anymore and began to ball. My phone rang. It was my husband!

"Hello?"

"Hunny, there's been an attack and Ellie isn't doing well. She's been shot. Come home now!" He hangs up. There was something off about his voice but Ellie was our only child and she meant the world to me so I force myself to leave the other victims. I raced to the subway and got on the first one I saw. I got on my phone and checked the news but nothing about the bombing came up. After 30 minutes on the train, it stoped. No one was here. It was just me. I heard footsteps or at least what I thought were footsteps. I looked out the window and I saw the man from the waiting room in the tunnel banging the on side of the subway. He had a knife! I looked around the train and I saw all the victims but they were not injured anymore. I call my husband but the call failed. The man’s daughter was there with a gun. I put my phone back in my pocket.

“Let me fill you in. Your husband is being held hostage and lets say he’s never coming back. Your daughter was never hurt, there was never a bomb, your co-workers are dead and so are you!” As she pulled the trigger.


bottom of page